The New “Queens English”??

5 Nov

A friend forwarded me this mail he got from an Engineering student looking for a project. Take a look at the English, its fascinating. I showed this to junior and hes like “Thats the way it is now dad..” ..Yikes !!!!

heii

its XXXX here..! YYYY had given ua refrence for the project.
em from ZZZZ college of engineering mysore.7th sem, our project duration is not even exact 5months its like coll starts from feb ends with may, each week we ll get 2days for proectj,in january i ve holidays so we planning
to start from jan.our team consist of 3members.we are in search of java/.net projects of small modules..
we need your help for it..!!!if u have any suggestions lemme know about it sir.!!
we’ll be waitin for your response..thank u cya.


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

8 Responses to “The New “Queens English”??”

  1. RamMmm November 5, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    God save the Queen and us! 🙂

    😦 at the state of English in college and high school lingo 😦

  2. bhel November 6, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    Wow. I had to read it a few times to even figure out what he was trying to say. I am sure he will have a great career as a rep at a call center answering chats from customers.

    • My3 November 16, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

      Why should I be tortured?????

  3. praneshachar November 6, 2010 at 4:13 am #

    all language of mobile SMS era namgella digest agalla anisutte. JR VM is right “Thats the way it is now”
    kalaye tasmai namaha krishnarpanamastu

  4. BlueMist November 7, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I know. and I can not even understand this SMS kind of lingo. 😦

  5. gaby November 29, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    Well my friend, look at your own preface to the young man’s epistle. Does the engineering need to start with an ‘E’? Did you have to call your son ( I am presuming- could be your young brother) as junior? Did you have to write’ and hes like’? You could have at least written he was like!

  6. My3 November 16, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    This is my favorite peeve. I will NOT answer any email or comment on FB if the person is using texting language in polite company. I have even told my nieces and nephews that when you have a cell phone and are texting your friend you may write what you want, but when you need to talk to adults, please use regular English. They have sent emails like this gibberish asking for TA-ships.

    • Vijay November 16, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      Lol.. I will make sure Nikhil knows about this when he requests for his TA…

Leave a Reply

