A Little One made my day

9 Apr

Was feeling grumpy today. The early morning walk had ended prematurely, and we were standing at the local Coffee shop getting our early dose of caffeine…

Then this little one passes by carried by her mom..must be all of two years old..our eyes meet…she then breaks into a wide ear to ear smile..and waves at me as if I was her long lost friend.. the mother looks as surprised as I am.. “She doesnt usually do this” she tells me as they pass by… I am glad she did…it made my day !!!

The kid keeps smiling and waving at me till something else distracts her.

She seemed to be telling me “Why grumpy..cheer up…”

 Kids, I tell ya…

 

Image Courtesy www.petafoo.com

Image Courtesy http://www.petafoo.com

8 Responses to “A Little One made my day”

  1. Alice April 9, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    i hate dogs but i love kids 😀

  2. My3 April 9, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    Awww… How wonderful. And the little dog is awfully cute. Have you seen the pictures of the dog the Obama’s are getting? It is a Portuguese Water Dog 🙂

  3. Ram April 9, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    hehe

  4. praneshachar April 10, 2009 at 3:02 am #

    nice one kids are super they can turn a person from very bad mood to normal or better. It is amazing and each child is unique in this. great vijay you got a cute little friend a forgotten bond may be reestablished
    keep posing thanks for the very special post
    pranesh

  5. Vijay April 10, 2009 at 4:33 am #

    @Alice: 🙂
    @My3: The dog is grumpy me 😀
    @Ram: 🙂
    @pranesh: “friend” for a moment…

  6. | Balu | April 10, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    A sweeter version of “Why so serious” =D
    My mother tells me that I used to smile at anyone who had food in hand when I was a baby =P

  7. litterateuse April 10, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    Lol, there’s no saying what can cheer us, is there? 🙂 Though I must say the one in that picture looks grumpy herself – hope you made her day too 😛

    g

  8. Renu May 13, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    Hey this happened to me too, in my case it was a granpa 🙂

Leave a Reply

