I dont want to go home !!!!

5 Mar

On my walks I run into this puppy and his owner. All of two months old, the little bugger really enjoys his time out..but when it comes to going back home…. HATES IT !!! The photo sequence below is self explanatory…

dog11

dog21

dog31

dog41

13 Responses to “I dont want to go home !!!!”

  1. gauri March 5, 2009 at 6:20 am #

    😦

    You made me all misty-eyed (really did). Our doggie back home would do exactly this when he was younger. Now they don’t put him on leash; he knows when to come back. Miss home 😦

    Thanks for bringing back memories – had totally forgotten he’d do this…it was about 12 years ago 🙂

    g

  2. vinay March 5, 2009 at 7:20 am #

    might be the cooking isnt to his liking/standard 😉

  3. | Balu | March 5, 2009 at 8:22 am #

    Awesome pics.. he looks really cute in the second pic =D

  4. amreekandesi March 5, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    cute pics!

  5. rads March 5, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    aw, sho cute! My two did the same back then 🙂

  6. Ram March 5, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    very cute…

  7. praneshachar March 6, 2009 at 12:40 am #

    great capture. it is very true poor dogs will be waiting in the morning to be taken for a fresh round and of course to finish their morning nature calls. mostly this is the reason all take them out.
    I too know the resistence they show when they were taken for a short walk. thanks vijay for sharing lovely sequence of photos
    keep your walking explosions continue
    pranesh

  8. Nishchita March 6, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    Imagine the fight he’ll put up when he grows up. cute!

  9. Vijay March 7, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    @gauri: 🙂 glad to
    @vinay: LOL
    @Balu: heh hehh
    @amreekan: thanks
    @rads: dogs are so full of character
    @ram: 🙂
    @pranesh: thanks sir
    @nishchita: as gauri mentioned above..they know when to go in as they grow older .. maybe

  10. terri March 7, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    I would’ve invited the adorable puppy to my home. What a doll! I’m blowing him virtual kisses.

  11. My3 March 10, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Sniff Sniff. Have you noticed that even little kids don’t want to go home? My kids would generously offer me chai at my friends’ homes when I would go to pick them up!!!! 🙂 Anything to postpone the inevitable back-to-home trip. Now they are older and wiser. I call them on the cell and they are outside in a jiffy 😉

  12. Shivya March 13, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    That’s an awesome set of pictures and a cute dog 🙂

  13. Priya March 22, 2009 at 12:24 pm #

    Vijay – aweeeeeesome.
    Terri – I SO agree with you . Virtual kisses and a coupla cuddles. Look at all the puppy soft fur waiting for a hug.

Leave a Reply

