Huff and Puff – Its 400 Folks

3 Oct

Oh my Gaaaad.. vaaat am I going to post today??? !!!

After all, I have a standard to maintain (a low one.. but still a standard)…

I think back to my childhood, school days, college days, last evening, 5 minutes ago… all the time desparately looking for something to write about… What? What? What the ****?

Nothing !!!!

“Damn !!!”, I am thinking.. “I should have burst the crackers in school.. or pulled that chair when the teacher was just sitting down..or taken part in the stone throwing in college… damn, damn,damn”

I curse myself for not doing something bloggable.. but then I didnt know then that I’d be blogging now…

I start getting desparate… maybe I can do what the Bollywood guys do… “adopt” a blog post and then claim its my own… after all entire movies, songs and teleserials have been created that way.. all I want is to steal a post…

Today was supposed to be a special post…I wanted to do so many innovative things with this post.. like thank all my blogging buddies (why I dont know)… and the poor people who read this blog.. sorry for the cumpolsory entertainment guys…

I then take the easy way out by blogging about how I dont have anything to blog about πŸ˜‰

Getting to 400 was easy…but going forward, will I huff and puff??.. just like Kapil Dev at the end of his career… remember, towards the end he was only playing to get the world record wicket by wicket… or like our “Flab Four” of today?

But then I realize I wont.. not until I have Politics, Cricket….wonderfully crazy people around me….not to mention family and friends (ex-friends after I’ve written about them)…

Heres to the next 400 πŸ˜€

26 Responses to “Huff and Puff – Its 400 Folks”

  1. rk October 3, 2008 at 5:25 am #

    congrats, vijay saar (and all other contributors)!

    this post deserves a BLOG CARTOON, surely! πŸ˜‰

  2. Vijay October 3, 2008 at 5:28 am #

    @RK: Where have you been?????? Thanks !!!!

  3. Cuckoo October 3, 2008 at 7:35 am #

    Congratulations !! It’ll be 4000 very soon. Keep watching. πŸ˜€

  4. Nikhil October 3, 2008 at 8:09 am #

    WOW!! Congrats!!!! πŸ˜€
    Keep going, saar! You will overtake Murali and Warne soon! πŸ˜€

  5. Veena October 3, 2008 at 9:20 am #

    Vijay, this post was as entertaining as others were.. when you can make a post out writing about your 400th post, then you can certainly be a source of many other ideas/news/gossips/memories and such bloggable things.

    Arena of Ideas = Bangalore Blues

  6. Diya October 3, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    Congrats !!!

    -Diya

  7. MP October 3, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Congratulations buddy!
    Thanks for the entertainment – your posts are so very readable & fun. Keep it going!!

  8. megcloud9 October 3, 2008 at 12:59 pm #

    congrats ! u were prbly under peer pressure to write “something” to celebrate d 400th post πŸ˜€

  9. Vijay October 3, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    @Cuckoo: Thanks… 4000 huh? I hope I dont disappoint πŸ™‚
    @Nikhil: The way you are going….you’ll be a celebrity blogger soon…
    @Veena: Thanks…
    @Diya: Been a long time… how are you.. πŸ™‚
    @MP: Aaah my blog is still accessable from the office?? Thanks Man
    @Megcloud: Pressure was intense 😦

  10. Wasee4u October 3, 2008 at 4:03 pm #

    Congrats Vijay!!.. Dont be surprised.. I am one of your silent admirers for the past 1 year. I havent read all of your posts but for the last 1 year I have read about 50 odd posts..

    Some of them were really hillarious but some were too boring(when u start discussing about food stuff and nostalgic eatery stops.. gimme a break) But ur takes on politicians will be too good.. keep rocking.

  11. praneshachar October 4, 2008 at 12:33 am #

    hardhika shubhashyagalu
    bandide nimma nalkane shataka
    i navaratriya shubha samayadalli
    bellur arpisiddare ondu cartoon samapane
    mujnduvariyali nimma ahayana
    naviddeve sada nimma jothge
    nivu karedoiddiri nammannu i e jagatinda
    aa namma school time jagat varege
    vijay
    we have enjoyed every post of you and the dedication with which you reply inspite of your such a busy schedule of business trips and other activities like golf etc.,
    we whle heartedly wish four hundered is nothing and you will reach savira mattu aguviri savira postgala saradara
    congratulation on the feet accomplishes and best wishes for the future to achieve much much in the days to come SKY IS THE LIMIT!!!!!!!!!!

    PRANESH

  12. Shruthi October 4, 2008 at 4:36 am #

    Cheers!!

  13. chethan October 4, 2008 at 6:26 am #

    nope.. technically this is a meta post
    but anyway,.. contratulations!!

  14. Rada October 5, 2008 at 6:20 am #

    Vijay!

    Congratulations!

    You are an inspiration to people like us!

    Keep going, my friend!

  15. raydixon October 5, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    Well you’ll have plenty to blog about soon, Vijay …. when Australia whips your asses in the cricket! (Oh, I wish)

  16. Harsha October 6, 2008 at 12:28 am #

    Congrats Vijay. Your blog has all along been a constant source of humor & entertainment. Keep it going and all the very best for the next 400! Eagerly waiting for your future posts πŸ™‚

  17. Vijay October 6, 2008 at 3:33 am #

    @Wasee4u: Thanks for taking the good with the not so good πŸ™‚
    @Pranesh: Thanks sir
    @Shruthi: Thank you πŸ˜€
    @Chetan: he he.. Meta thanks?? πŸ™‚
    @Rada: Its the other way around…
    @Ray: Grrrr… Wheres Symonds????
    @Harsha: Thanks. Appreciate it πŸ™‚

  18. Diya October 6, 2008 at 8:10 am #

    Yeah Vijay, it’s been a long time… Hoping that I wont be giving people a chance to say the same for a longer time than this πŸ™‚

    -Diya

  19. xylene October 6, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    cool.congrats
    πŸ™‚

  20. rads October 7, 2008 at 12:34 am #

    oh yay! πŸ™‚

    ..and am panting about 30 yards behind you :p

  21. srik October 10, 2008 at 7:45 am #

    Congratulations…. where the party?

  22. shivya October 11, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    Haha, great post, however unintentional that might’ve have been! To the next 400 πŸ˜€

  23. Vijay October 12, 2008 at 2:16 am #

    @Diya: πŸ™‚
    @rads: The way you’ve been piling up the posts.. wont take long
    @srik: anywhere.. just let me know
    @shivya: Thanks πŸ˜€

  24. Chitra November 6, 2008 at 6:44 am #

    LOL hilarious, yet again. :))

    Congrats and keep going. πŸ™‚

  25. Vijay November 6, 2008 at 7:05 am #

    @Chitra: Thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Cartoon - 57 « Rambling with Bellur - October 7, 2008

    […] Related post: Huff and Puff – Its 400Β Folks […]

Leave a Reply

