Movies and Me

23 Apr

Was tagged by Xylene on Movie Quirks. Didnt realize I had so many…

Here goes:

1. Dont like going to movies mainly because of the crowds.. I hate jostling with strangers…

2. I hate it when people saunter into the hall after the movie starts AND THEN stand in the middle trying to find their seats.. AND THEN have an argument about who gets which seat…

3. I want MY OWN pop corn. No sharing. Even with junior.

4. I eat pop corn by the fistfull

5. I don’t like movies that make me think and/or analyze.. give me slapstick anytime…3 Stooges, Marx Brothers
 

6. I always analyze any stranger who comes and sits next to me.Corrolary… do not like sitting next to strangers… prefer middle seat… link back to point #1

7. Nowadays I think that the people behind me are staring at my growing bald patch…

8. I go to the movies mainly to eat…a point that my wife does not agree with… (fortunately son does).

9. Mobile Phones @##@$$@!%

 

10 Responses to “Movies and Me”

  1. xylene April 23, 2008 at 8:41 am #

    haha. good ones.
    I am with #9.
    🙂
    Hey and with #7 🙂 I think u are imagining too much. lol.

  2. Vijay April 23, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    @xylene: I feel their eyes “boring” into me…. really do 😦

  3. My3 April 23, 2008 at 10:51 am #

    That is why they have invented dvd players 😉
    And samosa take-outs. We (I insisted)drove to Pittsburgh to watch Jodha Akbar and maaan, was it ever worth it! That woman is just gorgeous and beautiful. So what if she cannot act 😉 ?

  4. Vijay April 23, 2008 at 11:03 am #

    @My3: Unfortunately.. at home there are no snack stands … but correct you cant have it all…. hmmm should put up pictures of the Samosa and Dhokla stall at Bsk complex just to make you jealous 🙂

    Agree with you on Ash.. as you say.. who cares about acting

  5. Veena April 24, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    Good ones!
    I thought you watched Taare Zameen Par..? Would all your points hold good there too?
    LOL on #7

  6. Vijay April 24, 2008 at 12:13 pm #

    @Veena: Went to TZP because Nikhil wanted to watch it with me (“will teach parents some lessons” he said….. Was a good movie… What I meant was I prefer slapstick… doesnt mean I dont watch other types of movies

  7. My3 April 24, 2008 at 12:15 pm #

    We want dhokla and samosa pictures, please. Great summer project for Nikhil. Take food/market pictures for My3 aunty!!

  8. nalini rao April 25, 2008 at 1:48 am #

    Vijay : Add another – people behind keep kicking your seat backrest and its infuriating, to say the least, although I LOVE watching movies in the theatres – atleast one gets uninterrupted viewing – which usually doesn’t happen at home.

  9. Vijay April 25, 2008 at 2:12 am #

    @My3: Done.. will instruct assistant…

    @Nalini: How could I have forgotten that !!!!! I always seem to have a seat in front of a person who has no control over their “kicking” legs…

  10. nalini rao April 27, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Vijay: Me too !!!

Leave a Reply

