Finally saw ‘Taare Zameen Par’

10 Feb

When Nikhil insisted that we go see ‘Taare Zameen Par’ on Saturday, I reluctantly agreed. Not a big film person.

My general cinema count is one movie per year tops. But I am glad I went. It was a movie thats well made, not too much melodrama, and excellent songs.

Loved the movie. I must admit that I sniffled a couple of times but I was much better than the Husband and Wife sitting behind me who were sobbing. Nikhil on the other hand claims that he ‘controlled’ himself and did not cry… Liar…

If this is the only movie I see this year.. I am glad I chose Taare Zameen Par.

12 Responses to “Finally saw ‘Taare Zameen Par’”

  1. | Balu | February 10, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    I controlled for a while too!

  2. neela February 11, 2008 at 4:47 am #

    ditto

  3. Veena February 11, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    Thats nice. I too watched it (DVD) as I can’t go to theatres now, infact we both did it together..

    There are lot of things which parents shouldn’t do and teachers must! isn’t it?

  4. ramsblog February 11, 2008 at 7:53 am #

    It is a good movie – I liked it as well. my wife borrowed a video tape from a local store about 3 weeks ago and we both watched it together. I recalled other kid’s movies I used to watch during my school days (prachanda putaanigalu, simhada mari sainya, namma makkalu, etc).

  5. Vijay February 12, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    @Balue: So after sometime could not control?

    @Neela: Ditto like me or like the lady behid me

    @Veena: Didnt know it was out on DVD

    @ram:Kids movies are always interesting

  6. | Balu | February 13, 2008 at 7:09 am #

    no could not.. 😀

  7. meghana2008 February 13, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    It’s nice to see Bollywood slowly shifting from the same old stories to interesting ones. I hope we get to watch many more imteresting movies now on ….

  8. Hamish Joy February 13, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    Excellent choice, I must say. I am an avid moviewatcher…. Actually, I am a movie nutso, but not a big fan of Bollywood. I typically steer clear of most of what the Bolly crowd dishes out, unless overwhelmingly recommended by trusted friends…

    I am glad I did not miss TZP. I know I haven’t seen enough Hindi movies to qualify as an expert (thank God for that), but with whatever experience I have had, TZP is by far the best movie to come out of Bollywood. I’m comparing with the other critically acclaimed movies like Lagaan, Rang De Basanthi, etc… and it still beats them all hands down…

  9. Vijay February 13, 2008 at 11:47 am #

    @Meghana: Story lines are changing…. unfortunately villians are going out of business (remember the old types like Amrish Puri, Ranjeet etc)

    @Hamish: I think so too.. by the way checked your Yada Yadas and Blah Blahs out….nice blog.

  10. December Stud February 13, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    And to think that I just blogged about this as well 🙂 Yeah, I agree totally…a wonderful movie experience!!!!

  11. Venkatesha February 17, 2008 at 2:58 am #

    My wife was so reluctant to see this movie, she didn’t even worry about the due date (we were expecting the baby in another 10 days time), and finally after the movie, when she said she loved the movie. Actually we wanted to take our Sanjith, our elder son, but when somebody said, it is not good for children to see, we left him and went for the movie, i really felt we should have taken him to the movie.

  12. Chitra March 11, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    That good huh? I haven’t still been tempted enough to watch it.

Leave a Reply

