Its Teachers Day !!!

5 Sep

Sept 5 is teachers day. A day to remember all those who have taught us and shaped our lives. Theres good and not so good memories of school 🙂

Happy Teachers Day.

Also See Teachers Day Remembrance

8 Responses to “Its Teachers Day !!!”

  1. neela September 5, 2007 at 3:52 am #

    Felicitations to all our teachers–especially our first ones–our parents.

  2. Vijay September 5, 2007 at 4:20 am #

    Neela.. Take a Bow.. today is your day !!!

  3. praneshachar September 5, 2007 at 4:39 am #

    happy teachers day to one and all who taught us at various facets of life
    special day for you Neela in our group happy teachers day so also to all part timers like veena and others

  4. Veena Shivanna September 5, 2007 at 10:45 am #

    Vijay,

    I thought you would write a story about how you bothered your teacher in VHS or RVCE 🙂

    Today I was remembering all my teachers in school, tutions, college. Also wrote an email to one of our professors in engg college. Dr. K N Bhanuprakash, who was our professor during Engineering at SJCE Mysore. He is GEM of a person, very organised very knolwedgeble and equally humble.

    Well, about the others.. I remember how we used to bother our school teachers.. singing “Good Morning Miss” in full raaga and they used to scold us for that. Specially during high school days, some of my classmates were behind the throw ball, volley ball and annoying our social teacher ..

    Does anyone remember those B.Ed trainees who were coming to take us classes…? oh! one guy from Kerala … and his pronounciation.. ‘Rema wend to lenga’ (Rama went to Lanka was tha actual line) was the famous quote to refer him…

    One more person Mr. Nagaraj Rao, my tution teacher….! My bows to him, taught us a lot about prinicples , values and I should say he is a person who leads by example….!

    Neela.. You should tell us what was the compliment you ‘specially’ received today frm your students.

  5. neela September 6, 2007 at 7:47 am #

    @veena:a child has written in a card made by him..”you are always polite and encouraging all of us to do well.We are not afraid of you.We wait for your period…”
    This was from a fourth standard boy in whose class i teach mathematics.
    he hadn’t come yesterday. He gave this card today.So the words are fresh in my mind.
    Yesterday I recd. so many that I am yet to finish reading them.
    I had insisted that they will NOT buy cards/ flowers/gifts for me.
    99% children were obedient.
    I have recd. only 4-5 printed cards and 2 Gladioli and 2 roses from the florist.
    All others are home made cards and home grown flowers.(I also made them promise that they will not rob from their neighbour’s garden )

  6. Vijay September 6, 2007 at 9:07 am #

    @Veena: I do remember the trainee teachers… We used to look forward to those classes as it was one of those “relaxing.. do what you want” type of experiences…

    @Neela: That is so nice of the kid to say…

  7. Bhanu Prakash K N September 26, 2007 at 10:57 am #

    Dear Veena,

    Thanks for your warm greetings. I was very glad to see your mail. I am not sure whether I really deserve admiration.

    I feel my contribution to my students was only sharing what I learnt from my Elders and Teachers. I was doing my duty.

    I wish all my students a very healthy, prosperous and happy life forever.

    Bhanu

  8. Veena Shivanna September 26, 2007 at 1:05 pm #

    Wow! I am totally impressed.
    Vijay your teacher’s day blogpost has a comment from my teacher 🙂

    Sir, Thank you

Leave a Reply

