Pictures

21 Jul

I am not a photographer (don’t even pretend to be one). Thanks to my Mobile, I snap interesting pictures that I see…. could be humorous, thought provoking, or stupidity in action.

Heres a couple:

mahashay.jpg

This “Great Man” is busy answering his Mobile Phone. Good news is that he is not driving. Bad news is that the rest of the people are. He has plonked himself at the median of one of the busiest streets and is unaware that he has put himself in danger and is clogging up traffic.

streetlady.jpg

One of the sights that I come across on my walks is this woman cooking on the sidewalk (presumably for her family). She has all her ingredients arranged neatly and cleans up the place before she leaves.

6 Responses to “Pictures”

  1. Veena July 21, 2007 at 4:20 pm #

    Atleast he has stopped and answering.. yesterday I noticed one young man typing SMS while he was on his bike driving!
    2nd picture sounds interesting , the best part is cleaning up after she is done with her coooking… I wish it didn’t rain while she was cooking.

  2. Vijay July 22, 2007 at 3:11 am #

    @Veena: Granted he had stopped but he was stretched across in the middle of the road… on the cooking part… maybe she has another place with shelter when it rains

  3. Chitra July 22, 2007 at 12:45 pm #

    I want to give the first guy a nice hard thump! I rarely ever want to hit somebody, but stupid people on Bangalore roads bring this side of me out. Sigh!

  4. Vijay July 22, 2007 at 2:51 pm #

    @Chitra… I was sorely tempted myself.. only problem was that I was driving…

  5. MP July 25, 2007 at 5:37 am #

    “@Chitra… I was sorely tempted myself.. only problem was that I was driving…”

    driving and photographing 😉

  6. Vijay July 25, 2007 at 5:38 am #

    @MP: “driving” as in “in the car”…. picky picky

Leave a Reply

