The Drugs are not mine saaar – God Promise

First it was Vijay Raaz, next Prasad Bidappa, now DJ Aqueel, all  have been caught with drugs on them.. all of them in Dubai.

How come? Are they carrying it for someone? OR as their near and dear ones claim someone “planted” it on them. The latest apparently is the managing director of Percept Holdings…

With this in mind, I decided to come up with a cheat sheet for our “up-market” executives.

Here are the Top Ten Excuses to be given when caught with drugs in Dubai (other than the “Planted” excuse):

1. I thought it was headache medicine

2. I thought it was “Gopal Pallu Pudi”

3. It was there when I purchased the suitcase/trouser/shirt/underwear

4. I carry it around to remind people about the evil of drugs

5. Isn’t it legal here?

6. Its a US/Cong/BJP/BSP/SP plot to defame me

7. I thought it was “Vibhoothi”

8. I was told to hand over this stuff to you

9. I dont have money for a hotel room and a return ticket (I was hoping you would deport me… and provide free lodging)

10. These are for D-Bhai. Is he here?

Please feel free to add.

12 thoughts on “The Drugs are not mine saaar – God Promise

  1. Hilarious stuff. Agree with DS – change of profession recommended! Specially loved the “Gopal Pallu Podi”
    You should start listing these in reverse order – a la Letterman and his Top Ten lists.

  2. Vijay,
    Be carefull when you hit abroad next time, somebody may slip some white powder and fix you up properly for exposing the giants..

    The line toed by prasad was – somebody packed my suitecase,not me.. its a mistake. Just reuse, repent and relax.

  3. 1. oh shit , i forgot to take it
    2. its my medicine for flying sickness
    3. i could have sworn i had finished it all
    4. it was duty free

  4. ok…My excuses….

    1. Is it not my face powder? Those cheats!

    2. I thought it is that Chinese Uppu MSG used to flavor Chinese dishes

  5. Bangalore Mirror antha aagle news paper bere shuru aagide.. neevu heege variety post gaLu bareetha idre, adu Bangalore blues aago chances iratte..!
    There was a front page write up in VT couple of months back about these drugs and the youngsters getting towards it.. aa peTTige angaDi ella tumba danger anthe nodi… 🙂

    So to the list you can add, Hey I just got a beeda/beedi from that peTTige angaDi, where did this powder come in…?

  6. Top 10 will now be mandatory Vijay .
    You’ve started it ( maybe i will plagiarise some of it ) , but quite definitely required on a regular basis. Maybe you can start it with Gentle Reader, ….
    Terrific !

Leave a comment