BB One Year Anniversary

18 May

RK just came in to my office to tell me that today is the 1 year aniversary of BB. Wow !!! a year since I started “gappa maaring”.. heres my first post. December Stud has the distinction of putting the first comment on BB.

Happy Anniversary to me and my friends who make it worth writing.

Time does fly when you are having fun.

Thanks RK for reminding me. Thanks All for reading.

17 Responses to “BB One Year Anniversary”

  1. rk May 18, 2007 at 9:41 am #

    One of my fondest memories growing up in Bangalore and spending my holidays in Mysore at my granddad’s are the eateries…

    And one of my fondest memories reading Bangalore Blues are getting to know more about the eateries!

    Congrats on the first birthday!

  2. praneshachar May 18, 2007 at 9:48 am #

    great going one year completed for BB and
    wishing all the best for first anniversary and
    manymany more to follow. great feeling to be part
    of this BB atleast for a part of the year.
    all the best let the year to follow bring more issues
    more useful discussions which will enrich all of us
    HAPPY BIRTH DAY BB TIME TO CELEBRATE
    ALL THE BEST

  3. Vani May 18, 2007 at 10:23 am #

    Happy Birthday BB! Look forward to more from you.

  4. silkboard May 18, 2007 at 10:54 am #

    congrats on the 1st b’day Vijay, good going.

  5. silkboard May 18, 2007 at 10:57 am #

    BTW, reminds me that I too started blogging last year May, may 1st week I think. let me go check.

  6. Veena May 18, 2007 at 10:58 am #

    Congrats.. I thought you would tell us some story about how you started BB etc.
    good going.

  7. Prashanth M May 18, 2007 at 11:00 am #

    Congrats sir…

  8. Ramesh NR May 18, 2007 at 12:24 pm #

    Vijay,

    Many happy returns …..lets keep returning to BB

  9. some body May 18, 2007 at 2:19 pm #

    vijay:

    many more posts … and comments :-).

    one big difference – then and now – your blog used to be food-centric (rk has already mentioned this) now has become people-centric. your responses to comments (compare with that first post) has gone from being counted in paragraphs to words!

    – s.b.

  10. decemberstud May 18, 2007 at 7:03 pm #

    Hey Vijay…awesome !!! Congrats and keep up the good work.

    me,t he first comment, huh ? Had no clue…LOL…well, now I see so many people were drawn to your blog by that comment 😉

  11. bachodi May 18, 2007 at 10:08 pm #

    Happy happy birthday BB

  12. Mysorean May 19, 2007 at 4:36 am #

    Congratulations on successfully completing one year! 🙂 I am sure there are many more and better years to come along!

  13. MP May 20, 2007 at 11:07 am #

    Congrats Vijay! What a great year… here’s to many more….

  14. Priya May 20, 2007 at 3:51 pm #

    A year already , Vijay . Congratulations!Youve got me to blog now, so I am a recent , though cautious blogger. So you are doing something right .

    Cmon , might as well admit it you are a great blogger , Vijay , and I agree that you are as good a writer as a talker . That reminds me , Kadambam calls. Took Dad there today , telling him that you were coming !

  15. gmohanprakash May 21, 2007 at 8:42 am #

    Vijay,
    Congrats. Happy recharge to you!!! 🙂

  16. Vijay May 21, 2007 at 8:44 am #

    Thank you all… thank you all… thank you all….

    LOL: Happy recharge to me 😉

  17. destinationsrik May 21, 2007 at 9:14 am #

    Wow!! I am celebrating the aniversary this month alongside the legendary BB!!

    Congratulations and jubilations!!

Leave a Reply

