The Day After

22 Oct

crackers.jpg

Lights at Home

Well another Deepavali has passed. To tell you the truth, I thought that there were less firecrackers and more traffic this year. So the pollution level remained the same.

Decided to take a walk around the neighbourhood to check things out. Amazed to see the different types of new crackers on show. The dogs were having a torrid time. Even the guy who normally barks at me (the dog.. NOT the owner) when I go on my morning walks looked at me and whined. Has anyone researched this I wonder…

Had a near miss when a “bottle rocket” whizzed past my ear…this was at a friends house but I dont think he did it on purpose … or did he 🙂

Anyway had an enjoyable long weekend. Lots of food to eat. Sweets and more sweets. Had a good trip to Melukote to visit our family diety. On the new Bangalore-Mysore highway it takes 2 hours to reach Melukote.

 Now….back to work this week. November is going to be a tough one. Lots of travel… on business NOT vacation.

Leave a Reply

