‘Jeevan’ se bhari, teri aankhen, yeh tag kiya hai maine sirf tere liye…tere liye! :)

16 Oct

So Adi decided to tag me… its good in a way because firstly I have been too busy to think up a topic and second because he said my posts were interesting (I am a sucker for these kinds of lavish praises).

Plus it also lets me tag some people who have tagged me before (buhaaahaaahaaa). So I spent my lunchtime doing this….

1. Are you happy / satisfied with your blog, with its content and look?

No I am not. I keep using the default look. That’s mostly because I am too lazy to change and  I am not too creative.

On the content side, I wish I had more time to write down stuff from my childhood, school, and college, the USA where I lived for 7 years and life in general. I have met many interesting people and been part of many a childhood prank. Just wish I had the time.

2. Does your family know about your blog?

Yes they do. My wife doesn’t read it. She tells me she doesn’t want a repeat of all my stories :-). My mom and my brother are regular readers (I think). My brother even is a guest contributor on my blog. A sleeping guest that is… he’s gotten too busy to write regularly.

3. Do u feel embarrassed to let your friends know about your blog or you just consider it as a private thing?

Not really. I trumpet it to whoever will listen to me.

4. Did blogs cause positive changes in your thoughts?

I don’t know about positive or negative, but it has opened up a world where you meet interesting people. I can now say that there is a “family of bloggers” that are a part of me.

5.Do you only open the blogs of those who comment on your blog or you love to go and discover more by yourself?

When I started blogging, I’d follow links and end up on Blogs that I didnt know before. These days I have a set of blogs that I visit (mostly on my blogroll). Of course I do open the blogs of people who comment on my blog. If they have taken the trouble to come to my blog, I feel an obligation to do likewise.

6. What does visitors counter mean to you? Do you care about putting it in your blog?

I admit that I do look at it. It does not encourage me or discourage me. But I like having visitors and comments.

7. Did you try to imagine your fellow bloggers and give them real pictures?

I usually do this  with people in business when I speak with them on the phone. I am always wrong. I haven’t tried to do this in the blogging world. But I think I can picture Adi very clearly.. this is mainly because of the picture on his blog 🙂

8. Do you think there is a real benefit for blogging?

Its mainly about getting your point out there and being heard. I have been experimenting with blogging in the business world. I think there is a big role to be played there. As I mentioned before the main benefit that I have derived from blogging is that I have gotten to know many nice people who I would not have met otherwise.

9. Do you think that bloggers society is isolated from real world or interacts with events?

Today no. But I think the day is coming when everyday news and happenings will be through blogs. Real people. Real news.

10. Does criticism annoy you or do you feel it’s a normal thing?

I hate criticism but that doesnt stop people from giving it. So I have to accept it :-).

11. Do you fear some political blogs and avoid them ?

I am not aware of any. My view of blogging is like my viewing movies… I like easy viewing movies and easy reading blogs.

12. Did you get shocked by the arrest of some bloggers?

I knew blogspot was shut down after the 7/11 Mumbai bombings. Dont know enough about this to have a view.

13. Did you think about what will happen to your blog after you die?

We die????

14. What do you like to hear? What’s the song you might like to put a link to in your blog?

Dire Straits’ “Sultans of Swing” or Pink Floyds “Shine on you Crazy Diamond” or Kishore Kumar’s “Aane wala phal, jaane wala hai” from Gol Maal.

I tag the following people:

1. Ramakrishna Bellur – he has a view on everything and good ones at that.

2. Ganga – a nice mellow down to earth person whose blog makes simple yet nice reading..and YES HE TAGGED ME ONCE !!

3. Cabbages and Kings – This blog got off to a great start a couple of months ago and has gone dormant since. The person is a prolific writer and just not been able to spend the time. Hopefully this tag will change it.

8 Responses to “‘Jeevan’ se bhari, teri aankhen, yeh tag kiya hai maine sirf tere liye…tere liye! :)”

  1. rk October 16, 2006 at 9:42 am #

    vijay,
    great to read this tag. and nice to read that you love the song Aanewala Pal. it is one of my fav. too.
    thanks for tagging me. will answer the questions soon.
    cheers

  2. Gangadhar October 16, 2006 at 12:32 pm #

    so nicely done,vijay..
    and sure..’ll do.. never mind..hmm it’s goin to be taggin season..hehe..

  3. rk October 17, 2006 at 12:46 pm #

    vijay,
    the TAGARITHM is ready. once again, thanks for tagging me.
    cheers

  4. travel plaza October 17, 2006 at 10:29 pm #

    I love the song aane wala pal. Its one of my favs. Great responses.

  5. Mysorean October 20, 2006 at 9:02 am #

    Very well done!

    //I hate criticism.

    Why?

  6. decemberstud October 20, 2006 at 8:51 pm #

    ROFLMAO for answer # 13…….you are kewl !!! (I hope I helped your ego…;) )

  7. Vijay October 22, 2006 at 12:53 pm #

    Adi:
    I dunno.. just dont like it… but will take any amount of criticism 🙂

    DS:

    Thanks for the “ego bump”

  8. CedeChitrhimi November 24, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    Outstanding Article , I considered it extraordinary

    I look ahead to more similar postings like this one. Does Your Blog have a subscription I can subscribe to for fresh posts?

Leave a Reply

