Pickle Update

17 Aug

Picking up from my post on the “Bhutan Pickles”. As I mentioned, the pickles are in my office for a tasting challenge. Several people (friends and colleagues) have picked up the gauntlet. The pickle is kicking some serious backside. All participants were teary eyed after the tasting.

Current score: Pickle 10 – People 0.

1 Participant disqualified. He walked out of my office with a straight face but then was found in the pantry trying to get at some sugar.

Geographical origin of participants:

Karnataka – 3

Tamil Nadu – 3

Andhra Pradesh – 3

Gujurat – 1

Heres the question. Who do you think handled the pickle the best?

For those of you thinking of accusing me of torture, the participants had water at hand and yogurt.

4 Responses to “Pickle Update”

  1. rk August 17, 2006 at 12:57 pm #

    vijay,
    jagajjettiyaada bheema innu ranarangakke bandilla. 😉
    waiting to have a go at them!
    i think the andhra fellows handle them the best….coz anyway they eat really spicy food and pickles…..nandhini hotel experience!

  2. Vijay August 17, 2006 at 1:01 pm #

    Looking forward to Bheema coming here… banni paa … we are waiting for you.

  3. My3 March 4, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    Heh Heh Heh! The 1 participant is probably the Gujju?

    I ate saaru once in my Telugu friends house and let me tell you I was screaming for the yogurt. Forget the pickles!!

    My order would be
    Andhra
    Tamil Nadu
    Karnataka
    Gujarat

    So do tell us how the story ended?

  4. Vijay March 4, 2008 at 12:53 pm #

    @My3: The guy from Tamilnadu handled it best… I thought the Andhra gang would emerge winners but sadly they succummbed… the others.. no chance… But after a while the pickle lost its “bite”…

Leave a Reply

